Engaging the 21st Century Learner

Steve Hargadon will interview Karen Hume this week:

Date: Thursday, February 3, 2011
Time: 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern / 1am GMT (next day–international times here)
Duration: 1 hour
Location: In Elluminate. Log in at http://tr.im/futureofed. The Elluminate room will be open up to 30 minutes before the event if you want to come in early. To make sure that your computer is configured for Elluminate, please visit http://www.elluminate.com/support. Recordings of the session will be posted within a day of the event at the event page.
Event and Recording Page:  http://www.learncentral.org/event/134859

Karen Hume has written 6 professional development books for teachers. Her latest publication is Tuned Out: Engaging the 21st Century Learner (Pearson Canada, 2010). Her previous best-sellers include Start Where They Are, andEvidence to Action. Karen’s writing, workshop facilitation, and keynote addresses revolve around differentiated instruction, which she sees as an organizing framework for everything that happens in teaching and learning at all levels of a school system.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s