Completely doofus move

I was baking chicken in the oven to make a salad for dinner. Today’s been kind of odd. Phone has rung off the hook, I’ve had bits and pieces of assignments I’ve been trying to take care of. My school email isn’t working on my BB and I’ve been trying to take care of that.

So I go to pull the chicken out of the oven. I don’t have an especially good grip on it. The corner of the pan just nicks the corner of the oven and *bam* it hits the floor. Well somehow all the chicken managed to stay in the pan, but the drippings went everywhere! Everywhere except on me that is, and for that, I’m very grateful.

Leave a Reply

