Praying for someone’s death

It was meant to be a joke, but the governor of NJ is not amused at this prayer offered by the head of a local teacher’s union.

“Dear Lord this year you have taken away my favorite actor, Patrick Swayze, my favorite actress, Farrah Fawcett, my favorite singer, Michael Jackson, and my favorite salesman, Billy Mays. I just wanted to let you know that Chris Christie is my favorite governor.”

Well, if my name was in that prayer can’t say I’d be amused either.Governor’s policies may  not be popular, but . . .

NJ gov wants teachers union leader fired for memo

4/21 Update: This may have been floating around before I saw the above, but there is now a page on FB that has substituted Christie’s name with O’Bama’s. I just don’t see this as funny regardless of the name inserted. It has over 650,000 folks that have “liked” the page btw.

Leave a Reply

