Are you conservative or liberal?

Religiously speaking of course.

I did some searches using those terms and a variety of modifiers. I don’t think any of the links I ran across were unifying, many were divisive, and almost all had some political message.

I used to think labels helped, but the older I get, the more I know they divide. AND I can’t live up to a label consistently. I’m gonna be ultra conservative on something that surprises you and king (or queen πŸ˜‰ ) of the liberals on something else.

11 thoughts on “Are you conservative or liberal?

  1. Nick, I had always considered myself conservative, but I know that to an ultra conservation I’m far too liberal. So I’m thinking I’m in the moderate camp.

    TC – that’s it in a nutshell. It depends on who you ask. Which is why the labeling is at the least insufficient and in many cases misleading. Joining you in the middle πŸ˜›

  2. Am I conservative or liberal? Yes! πŸ˜‰

    Most of the time it depends on who I am with and what they think I am. Labels are most unhelpful and usually cause more division and are used to herd people together into neat little categories. Amongst conservatives I feel like a liberal and amongst liberals I feel like a conservative! Does that make me moderate? I doubt it!

  3. mmmm, I thought it was Jason. It certainly conveys meaning.

    It appears that most of us feel labels only have value in the eye of the labeler (another non word πŸ˜‰ )

Leave a Reply

