Research for a paper

This afternoon, I’ve been researching for a paper to write on trends in library science. It took me a bit to narrow down a topic. I had several in mind. The kicker was using the online library. I’ve used it tons to look up articles I already knew the title for but hadn’t used it for topical research. After I got the hang of it, I knew I’d made it much harder than it had to be. I do that a lot. Go the round about way or meander along a course that’s just a straight line.

*sigh*

My chosen topic is on librarians blogging and there is actually quite a bit written in peer reviewed journals on the topic. Tonight I’ll hit the sack with a stack of papers, a highlighter and a pad of paper.

Leave a Reply

