Finished with unit 1!

Which means I’m 1/4 of the way through this class. All essays and the project are uploaded into the dropbox and sent to the professor. All discussions have been participated in. AND it’s two days early.

This unit revolved around the history of the book and of libraries (public, school, academic, research and national) and the librarian as a profession. We looked at stereotypes and why some librarians are able to affect the community around them and others who work just as hard are not. We looked at the library as information resource and the role that technology plays as the librarian works to build a variety of data sources.

I have to take 12 courses. I have some that can transfer in for electives to make up the other hours. I’m trying to figure out how I can get this done by spring 2011 . . . That wouldn’t be a problem if I’d taken two courses this semester, but you all would most likely be attending my funeral (or visiting me in the funny farm) if I’d done that too right now :O

Leave a Reply

