Book Giveaway: Don Carson’s Jesus’ Sermon on the Mount

To celebrate Labor Day and finally feeling above water, I’m having a book giveaway!

This one is a brand new copy of Don Carson’s Jesus’ Sermon on the Mount and His Confrontation with the World: An Exposition of Matthew 5-10 .

If you are a Carson fan, I think this is one you will enjoy!

Drawing rules:

    Shipping to USA addresses only. (My sincere apologies to my overseas friends, but postage is what it is!)
    Post here and on your blog for two entries. (either/or will get you one.)
    I’d make it more complicated, but I’m too pooped to fool with anything else 😉

Drawing will end at midnight EST on 9/18. May the best blogger win!

42 thoughts on “Book Giveaway: Don Carson’s Jesus’ Sermon on the Mount

  1. Book Giveaway: Master of None Edition…

    Bitsy Griffin is offering up the chance to win a copy of D. A. Carson’s book, Jesus’ Sermon on the Mount. It’s a great way to celebrate the holiday weekend. Everyone should enter for the chance to win this title (as long as you live i…

  2. The Sermon on the Mount has impacted me deeply over the past several years. Dallas Willard’s work, “The Divine Conspiracy,” was incredibly instrumental. When I first came into ministry, I used Carson’s commentary on Matthew in the Expositor’s series to teach on Matthew 13. His work on the parables has influenced me to this day.

    It would be great to add this book to my library.

Leave a Reply

