As time flies by

Jason posted a comment from his daughter in Out of the mouths of babes.

It made me think about things my own children said that were absolutely precious. Wait! they are no longer children, but grown, out, away, married, with masters degrees. Preaching, pastoring, managing, living apart.

And I sit here knowing that this was exactly how it was supposed to happen – just as God ordained it. That my children would grow and move and prosper away from Ron and I – I still can’t help but wonder where the time went. In the twinkling of an eye has new meaning on this side.

We are born, we die. Dust to dust. We live for Him in between.

Blythe, Joe, and Brandon

6 thoughts on “As time flies by

  1. Bitsy, I regret to tell you this, but my 7 year old daughter has informed us that she will never leave the house, so I guess she’ll stay with us forever. Whew…

  2. This is a great photo Bitsy. You are such a beautiful lady! Great looking boys too.

    I’m all weepy about mine staring 8th here in a couple of weeks. I know it’s my job to prepare her to fly away, but it’s still a bittersweet prospect.

  3. Kat! That’s my DIL Blythe in that pix! (I went back and added names)

    I was ready for the boys to go to college when they went. Someday I need to write about how very glad I was that Brandon actually left when he did :O .. . . 😀 But the time was right. I knew they were well prepared and ready, and it’s a nice time in life to be alone with the Mr.

Leave a comment